The Hopatcong Board of Education has two openings for board member positions. Vacancy number one as a term that expires on December 31, 2022. Vacancy number two has a term that expires on December 31, 2024. Individuals interested in applying for either of these positions should submit a letter of interest and résumé to Mr. Jeff Hallenbeck, board secretary, by the close of business on Thursday, May 19, 2022. The board will contact interested candidates to schedule interviews for Monday, May 23rd.

Tulsa Trail Staff

Administration & Services

Mr. Brian Byrne
(973) 398-8806
Mrs. Maureen O'Hare
Secretary to the Principal
(973) 398-8806
Mrs. Adrienne Bleibdrey
Office Para
(973) 770-8973
Ms. Amanda McCarthy
(973) 770-8897
Mrs. Dawn Hersh
School Social Worker
(973) 770-8828
Mrs. Christina Takacs
School Counselor
Voicemail: 2163

Student Resource Officer

Student Resource Officer

Grade 2 Faculty

Mrs. Mellany Barroqueiro
Voicemail: 2537
Mrs. Katie Duthaler
Voicemail: 1545
Mrs. Andrea Mancuso
Voicemail: 2548
Miss Emily Minervini
Voicemail: 2532
Mrs. Kelly Pappas
Voicemail: 1547

Grade 3 Faculty

Mrs. Donna Cerrato
Voicemail: 2551
Miss Jamie Douglas
Voicemail: 2547
Mrs. Heather Keegan
(973) 398-8806
Mr. Norman Sutton
Voicemail: 3539
Mrs. Michelle Tumminelli
Voicemail: 2535

Academic Skills

Mrs. Stacey Christiano
Voicemail: 2531
Mrs. Chrissy Nied
(973) 398-8806
Ms. Melanie Piereth
(973) 398-8806
Mrs. Dorothea Stauffer
(973) 398-8806
Mrs. Siobhan Winkler
(973) 398-8806



Mrs. Martina Villani
Voicemail: 1540

Special Education Staff

Mrs. Linda Aviles
Voicemail: 4531
Mrs. Audra Bauer
(973) 398-8806
Mrs. Katlin Cadavid Orozco
(973) 398-8806
Dr. Danielle Kovach
Voicemail: 2544
Mrs. Amanda Maliszewski
Mrs. Jennifer Neu
Voicemail: 2543

Media Specialist

Ms. Elisa Rizzo


Mrs. Kristen O'Shea
Voicemail: 2553

Physical Education

Mr. Brian Collins
Voicemail: 4537


Mr. Jacob Kulik
Voicemail: 4568


Mrs. Laura Bennetti
Voicemail: 2562

Custodial Staff

Ms. Patty Houterman
Mrs. Stephania Polo

Education Support Personnel

Mrs. Wanda Brown
Mrs. Joan Cutchis
Mrs. Natalia Dearborn
Ms. Deena el Sayed
Mr. Alex Feinberg
Mrs. Tracey Grochulski
Mrs. Cheryl Hemmerich
Mrs. Dolores Kennedy
Mrs. Judith Maitland
Mrs. Mikel Murray
Mrs. Carolyn Segura