High School Guidance & Counseling Department

 

Phone:
973-770-8861 or 8862
Fax:
973-398-6446
CEEB Code:
310503

The Guidance & Counseling Department is here to help you with any issues or concerns you might have. Together with the parents, teachers, and students, the counselor can continue to steer their students in the right direction for their individual needs. The philosophy of the department, district -wide, is to advocate proactively for our students with enthusiasm and moral character. Please call us anytime.

Director of Guidance

Mrs. Jaime Walker jwalker@hopatcongschools.org 973-770-8863
     

Hopatcong High School Guidance Counselors

Last Names A-G

Class of 2019 A-E

Mrs. Linda Padula

lpadula@hopatcongschools.org

973-770-8967

Last Names H-O

Class of 2019 F-M

Mrs. Lisa Dunmyer

ldunmyer@hopatcongschools.org 973-770-8865

Last Names P-Z

Class of 2019 N- Z

Mr. Robert Chaewsky

 rchaewsky@hopatcongschools.org 973-770-8884

Crisis Counselor

Ms. Mary Ellen Fata mfata@hopatcongschools.org  973-770-8991

Guidance Secretaries

Mrs. Stacy Yanko syanko@hopatcongschools.org 973-770-8861
Ms. Elena Melekos emelekos@hopatcongschools.org 973-770-8862

 

The Guidance and Counseling Department has created a Guidance Handbook for parents, students and community members to better understand the role of the school counselor.

Click here for the online copy of the Guidance Handbook

Hard copies of the Guidance Handbook are also available in the Main Office.  If you have any specific questions about the Guidance & Counseling Department, please call Jaime Walker, Director of Guidance, at 973-770-8863.

Anti-Bullying Coordinator

Mrs. Jaime Walker

973-770-8863

jwalker@hopatcongschools.org

Hopatcong Borough Schools 
P.O. Box 1029
Hopatcong, NJ 07843

 HIB Initial Reporting Form

HIB Policy 

2015 HIB Grade Report

Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying Information

You should know...
Clicking on the above button will bring you to a Google login page.
You must login using your HopatcongSchools.org email address.
You may be asked to authorize Hopatcong Borough Schools to use your HopatcongSchools.org email account. Click Accept to proceed, otherwise you will be brought back to the Staff Access Log In page.